2183 McCulloch Blvd.
Lake Havasu City, AZ
Monday - Saturday Sunday (928) 680-7000
10am - 6pm 10am - 5pm 2183 McCulloch Blvd
STORE@SAMSGUNS.COM LHC, AZ 86403
Arizona Concealed Weapons Permit Classes
Sam's Shooters Emporium offers classes to all levels of shooters from beginners to advanced. Whether you are simply seeking to sharpen your skills or just need a refresher course, everyone is welcome! We also offer private instruction for those not comfortable in a group setting. Sam's Shooters Emporium has several NRA certified instructors on staff to serve your needs.
Sam's Shooters Emporium offers the Arizona concealed weapons permit (CWP) class three times each month. This concealed weapons permit class is 8 hours in duration and completed easily in one day. For those whose schedule does not allow for a one day class, we offer the concealed weapons permit class in two evening sessions. Class sizes are kept small to ensure you get the individual attention you deserve.
During the class each student will spend about 6 hours in the classroom setting and then an additional two hours on the range. During the range portion of the class students will fire 7 different handguns. Sam's Shooters Emporium provides all firearms needed for the class. Students may bring their own firearm, however it is not required. Sam's Shooters Emporium also offers CWP classes for the state of Utah.
Our instructor also offers the option of private classes, at your convenience, for groups of at least 5 people. Private classes DO NOT cost any extra, and allow for those who prefer a small class size to truly enjoy and get the most out of their time.
The LONGEST Indoor Shooting Range In Western Arizona!
Where can I get a Concealed Carry Weapon Permit?
We offer the classes here at Sam's Shooters Emporium that you need to qualify for a Concealed Weapons Permit for both Arizona and Utah.
If I have a Concealed Weapons Permit, do I still need to fill out the paperwork to purchase a firearm?
Yes. All customers must complete a Form 4473 prior to purchasing any firearm. The Arizona Concealed Weapons Permit is an exemption from conducting an FBI NICS check but is not an exemption from completing a Form 4473.
Arizona concealed carry permit qualifications
1. Is a resident of this state or a United States citizen.
2. Is twenty-one years of age or older.
3. Is not under indictment for and has not been convicted in any jurisdiction of a felony unless that conviction has been expunged, set aside or vacated or the applicant’s rights have been restored and the applicant is currently not a prohibited possessor under state or federal law.
4. Does not suffer from mental illness and has not been adjudicated mentally incompetent or committed to a mental institution.
5. Is not unlawfully present in the United States.
6. Has ever demonstrated competence with a firearm as prescribed by subsection N of this section and provides adequate documentation that the person has satisfactorily completed a training program or demonstrated competence with a firearm in any state or political subdivision in the United States.
For the purposes of this paragraph, “adequate documentation” means:
(a) A current or expired permit issued by the department of public safety pursuant to this section.
(b) An original or copy of a certificate, card or document that shows the applicant has ever completed any course or class prescribed by subsection N of this section or an affidavit from the instructor, school, club or organization that conducted or taught the course or class attesting to the applicant’s completion of the course or class.
(c) An original or a copy of a United States Department of Defense Form 214 (DD-214) indicating an Honorable Discharge or General Discharge under Honorable conditions, a certificate of completion of basic training or any other document
demonstrating proof of the applicant’s current or former service in the United States Armed Forces as prescribed by subsection N, paragraph 5 of this section.
(d) An original or a copy of a concealed weapon, firearm or handgun permit or a license as prescribed by subsection N, paragraph 6 of this section. here.
February 2020 March 2020
Saturday 8th 8am-2pm Sunday 8th 8am-2pm
Sunday 9th 8am-2pm Saturday 14th 8am-2pm
Sunday 16th 8am-2pm Saturday 21st 8am-2pm
April 2020 May 2020
Saturday 18th 8am-2pm Saturday 9th 8am-2pm
Sunday 19th 8am-2pm Saturday 16th 8am-2pm
Sunday 24th 8am-2pm
AZ Concealed Weapons Class: 38 States
$85.00 - 6 hr class time
$60.00 (State Fees)
UT Concealed Weapons Class: 1 Additional State
$45.00 - 8 hr class time
$62.00 (State Fees)
Class Fees are collected by Instructor, Prior to, OR during class.
Cash or Check Only!
State fees are mailed to the state of Arizona
Students are required to purchase one box of ammo during the class
All class times and dates are subject to change.
Please call us at 928-680-7000 to confirm dates and times or to register for a class.